Keep Going – Galatians 6:9-10

Today’s daily devotional was “Keep Going”.

It meant a lot to me and I immediately looked back particularly on the last 2 years of my life.

I have gone through a lot of perseverance particularly in the past 2 years.  I have been through many challenges in the period.  I still have challenges in my life today. One by one, I over come them.  I never hurdle over 2 of those challenges at a time instead it is done on step at a time.  Thank you to God, our Creator for helping me overcome.

To overcome, you have to practice.  You have to invest.  Most importantly, you have to Trust our Creator.

On to the devotional.

“There was a Polish pianist and composer Ignace Paderewski who was performing at a big event in Philadelphia.  Before the pianist came on stage, the spot light focused on a beautiful piano.  A little boy crawled to the top of the stage and started to play the piano, Chopsticks.  The crowd started to get angry at the child.  Before it could get in an uproar, Paderewski himself came on stage and sat next to the boy.  While the boy was playing chopsticks, Paderwski played a beautiful melody around the simple tune.”

Paderwski whispered in the boys ear, “Don’t stop, keep going.  Don’t quit, I’ll stay right here by your side.”

“That is what the Master, Jesus Christ, is saying to you as you awake to a brand new day in your life.  We may have struggles throughout but listen for his Promise:  Don’t stop, keep going.  Don’t quit, I’ll stay here right by your side.”

I have many good days.  I also have those days where I just want to give up.  I encourage all of you to keep your eyes on the prize, God.  Stay strong and stay encouraged.

A special shout out to all the Mothers out there.  Happy Mothers Day.  To our Crossfit competitor team: Amanda, Josh, Hayle, Nick, Kyle, Faith, Lynda, Chris.  I actually thought of all of you as I read this. Cune Pena, thank you for everything and Happy Birthday (XLII).

Also, I want to wish my mother, Beth, the happiest mothers day of all time.  I wish more of those to come, I love you.

Galatians 6:9-10

Leave a Reply

